HAZAK

HAZAK provides programming and activities for TBS members who are 55+. Meetings are usually the third Thursday of each month at 1 pm with occasional Sunday morning or evening programs to enable those who are working or otherwise scheduled to participate.

HAZAK aims to complement TBS' Adult Education Programs with additional social, educational, and spiritual activities. HAZAK also reaches out to other congregations in our region for joint activities and programming. Our mature adults continue to learn and to be a vital part of the TBS and South Jersey communities.

For more information contact HAZAK President, Lyn Stein.

HAZAK Calendar of Events for 2016-17

Thursday, September 15 at Noon - Opening luncheon meeting Help us kick off the New Year!! Guest performer Bruce Fagan presenting his Cabaret act 'A Man and His Music'

Thursday, October 20 at 1 pm - Rabbi Joel Seltzer, Camp Ramah Director, celebrates Sukkot with HAZAK. We'll enjoy a great discussion and delicious holiday treats at this event.

Sunday, October 30 at 9:15 am - HAZAK, TBS Men's Club and Camden County Chapter of Hadassah host David Brill as he presents 'Letters from a Judean', a love story, a family story, a historical recalling of World War I.

Wednesday evening, November 2 - The Capitol Steps perform at TBS

Thursday, November 17 - Hazak on the Road goes to the JCC ABC Festival

Monday, December 5 - Game Night

Thursday, December 15 at 1 pm - The Benefit of Using Music and Art to Reduce Stress

Sunday evening, December 25 - Hazak on the Road attends the JCC Laughter Latkes & Lo Mein

Thursday, January 19 at 1 pm - Monica Zimmerman, PAFA's Director of Museum Education, discusses the first major exhibition devoted to exploring the ways in which American artists reacted to the First World War

Sunday, January 22 at 2 pm - Movie at TBS

Saturday, February 4 at 9:30 am - Hazak Shabbat

Thursday, February 16 at 1 pm - Al's ChorAl performs

Sunday, March 5 at 2 pm - Movie at TBS

Thursday, March 16 at 1 pm - Tom Stretton presents 'Behind the Scenes of South Pacific'

Thursday, April 20 at 1 pm - Dr. Marcia Fiedler presents 'You Look But What Do You See? How our intuitions deceive us'

Thursday, May 18 at 1 pm - Dr. Tom Delgiorno 'Contemporary Medical Topics: What's Hot, What's Not'

Thursday, June 15 at Noon - Closing Luncheon featuring Hilde Kleinfield Harper -- "In the Beginning: Jewish Actors, Writers and Dignitaries of the Theater"

Special Events

Sunday, April 23 - Trip to the Newark Art Museum and Jewish landmarks

Date TBD - A docent led tour of PAFA's exhibition of World War I and American Art